SQL Server Performance

Don't Miss This Week's PASS Chat!

Discussion in 'Forum Announcements' started by satya, Aug 26, 2003.

  1. satya Moderator

    Topic: Advanced T-SQL

    Date: Wednesday, August 27 2003

    Time: 10-11 AM Pacific Time (11-12 PM MT, 12-1 PM CT, 1-2 PM ET,
    18:00-19:00 GMT)

    This chat will prove to be educational and intense as we discuss advanced T-SQL programming including UDF's, stored procedures, optimizing code, and unique T-SQL techniques to solve real-world problems. While you wait for the .NET CLR integration in SQL Server "Yukon," discuss the power of current T-SQL code with the experts. You supply the questions, we will supply the answers.

    Hosts:
    Ken Henderson, Microsoft
    Balaji Rathakrishnan, Microsoft
    Bart Duncan, Microsoft

    Quick Links:
    Registration and participation instructions:
    http://www.microsoft.com/technet/chats/default.asp.
    Schedule of PASS Chats: http://www.sqlpass.org/community/chat/index.cfm
    Send Chat questions in advance: chat@sqlpass.org

    _________
    Satya SKJ
    Moderator
    SQL-Server-Performance.Com
  2. SQL_Guess New Member

    D@#$ that sounds really interesting, but my local time means 20:00 to 21:00 (gmt +2). Are transcripts available afterwards ?
  3. satya Moderator

    Yes, check the SQLPASS website for archived webcasts.

    _________
    Satya SKJ
    Moderator
    SQL-Server-Performance.Com
  4. gaurav_bindlish New Member

    Since this is a Technet webcast, the transcripts will be available at Technet site as well. (For people like me who don't have SQL Pass subscription)

    Gaurav
    Moderator
    Man thrives, oddly enough, only in the presence of a challenging environment- L. Ron Hubbard
  5. satya Moderator

    I believe SQLPASS is one of the best community to get the latest updations about SQL server, after this website.

    _________
    Satya SKJ
    Moderator
    SQL-Server-Performance.Com

Share This Page