SQL Server Performance

PASS chat: The CLR & YUKON

Discussion in 'SQL Server 2005 General DBA Questions' started by satya, Mar 17, 2004.

  1. satya Moderator

    http://www.sqlpass.org/community/chat/index.cfm

    Date: March 24, 2004
    Time: 10-11 AM Pacific Time ( 11 AM-Noon MT; Noon-1 PM CT; 1-2 PM ET ; 17:00-18:00 GMT )

    One of the highly publicized new features of the next version of SQL Server is the integration of the .NET Common Language Runtime (CLR). Join members of the SQL Server development team and discuss the merits of this feature, when it makes sense, what it will be used for, and if .NET programming should be on a SQL Server DBA's resume.

    Satya SKJ
    Moderator
    http://www.SQL-Server-Performance.Com/forum
    This posting is provided “AS IS” with no rights for the sake of knowledge sharing.

Share This Page