tech journalist seeking performance tuning comment | SQL Server Performance Forums

SQL Server Performance Forum – Threads Archive

tech journalist seeking performance tuning comment

hello,
my apologies if this is intruding. i write the best practices column for software test and performance magazine http://stpmag.com). i’m casting about for folks to interview for my upcoming column, which touches on post-deployment tuning. i’m a journalist, not a coder, and so have just a handful of high-level questions. would it be appropriate to post those questions here? i did see the tuning groups/topics a bit further down but my questions are so general i thought i’d start here. thanks in advance for letting me a know if a bit of dialogue would be okay. my deadline is saturday.
sincerely, Geoff Koch
freelance tech journalist
I don’t see any problem but don’t what others think about it… You can post the questions, if moderators and/or owners don’t like it, your thread will be locked otherwise you may get answers…
MohammedU.
SQL-Server-Performance.com All postings are provided “AS IS” with no warranties for accuracy.

Geoff Welcome to the forum, appreciate your concern and the column paper you are writing.
I would like to participate and send me the details you need by clicking emailing poster on this thread. Mohammed
I hope we are not that cruel by locking a thread if the post is really explaining the need. I will move the thread to relevant forum section.
Satya SKJ
Microsoft SQL Server MVP
Writer, Contributing Editor & Moderator
http://www.SQL-Server-Performance.Com
This posting is provided AS IS with no rights for the sake of knowledge sharing. The greatest discovery of my generation is that a human being can alter his life by altering his attitudes of mind.